‘From a dark and dreary world, and into one of fascination and wonder.’

by Bec Fary

From my notebook, recorded by a friend:

‘I have been and always will be fascinated by those who are capable of retaining dreams. I find it extremely rare that a dream of mine will re-occur or sustain in my memory for more than 15 minutes. The only fragment I can remember is a dream/beautiful nightmare: I was being chased by Mr. Smith out of The Matrix when suddenly I discovered my ability to fly. I have always wanted to have some kind of super human power and in that moment of discovery, the dream completely changed. To that point the environment had been dark and dreary and I had been stricken with fear the entire time. But from a dark and dreary world, and into one of fascination and wonder.’

