I asked if it was a wet dream and he said ‘I’ve never had the pleasure’

by Bec Fary

I told him I have a lot of sex dreams. He said that he didn’t. There was only one he could remember, and it stuck out because it was so rare for him. He said it was when he was young, around 12 years old.

He said the dream was repetitive. He and the dream-woman would get up to the level of his 12-year-old waking life experience and then, once he came to the point where he didn’t know how to proceed everything vanished.

When he was telling me about the dream he moved his arms like he was entering some kind of void.

He said he’d wanted the dream-sex to keep happening so he’d start again, but the same thing would happen and everything vanished when his experience ran out.

‘No, no, I can do this,’ he said, but the dream world never went beyond waking memory.

